+ A

BTS reveals the track list for album

Apr 10,2019
Global K-pop superstars BTS revealed the track list for its upcoming album “Map of the Soul: Persona” on its official social media accounts and fan club website on Tuesday.

The album is a follow-up to the “Love Yourself” series, marking a beginning of a new chapter for the band.

Yet the theme of the latest album is not entirely parallel to the previous ones. While the “Love Yourself” album series was about loving and accepting yourself for who you are, the new album is said to focus on self-exploration and the journey of discovering your true identity by asking questions like “Who am I?”

The track list includes seven songs, including the teaser track “Persona” performed by RM, which was released on March 27.

The title track, “Boy With Luv,” is gaining interest from international fans as the song features U.S. singer and songwriter Halsey. The singer appeared in a teaser for the music video that was released on Monday.

The other songs on the album - “Mikrokosmos,” “Make It Right,” “HOME,” “Jamais Vu,” and “Dionysus” - still remain shrouded in mystery.

By Lee Jae-lim