+ A

Yun Seok Cheol Trio drops latest EP

Apr 25,2018
Jazz musician group Yun Seok Cheol Trio released their first EP in five years on Tuesday.

According to their agency Private Curve, their third EP, literally translated “D Flat of April,” holds both new tracks and remakes of their old songs.

The title track is about the spring season and hope.

The rest of the tracks on the album are a harmonious mix of saxophone, flute, percussion, vibraphone and vocals.

Yun Seok-cheol, the pianist of the jazz trio, said, “I felt like I was back in my rookie phase when making this album.” He added, “I hope that this album will be like a gift that brings joy to its listeners.”

The trio is made up of Yun, the pianist, Jung Sang-yee, the bassist and Kim Young-jin in drums.

The jazz group released their first EP “Growth” in 2009 and their second EP “Love Is a Song” in 2013. They have collaborated with popular artists from other genres such as Jang Ki-ha and the Faces, Zion. T and Baek Ye-rin.

By Sung Ji-eun