+ A

iKon drops EP of autumnal songs

Oct 02,2018

Boy band iKON on Monday returned with a package of sentimental breakup songs as they attempt to once again storm the local music charts.

The four-track EP “New Kids: The Final” is iKON’s third release this year.

The lead track, “Goodbye Road,” is a breakup song member B.I composed nearly a year ago. It was actually considered as the main song for their highly successful EP “Return,” released in January.

“YG President Yang Hyun-suk has waited for nearly a year for [the song’s] release after deciding that the song is best suited for the autumn,” YG said.

With a medium tempo and sentimental lyrics, “Goodbye Road” depicts the bitter feelings of a breakup .

The EP’s three other tracks - “Don’t Let Me Know,” “Adore You,” and “Perfect” - all deal with the sadness and loneliness of love and breakups.

Last month, iKON celebrated the third anniversary of their debut.