+ A

KNK adds new member to group

Dec 21,2018
Boy band KNK welcomed a new member, Lee Dong-won, this week and will embark on a new journey as a five-member group starting with an album to be released next year.

KNK, originally a five-member group that debuted in 2016, lost member Kim You-jin after he quit the band this September. The four remaining members - Jeong In-seong, Park Seo-ham, Oh Hee-jun and Kim Ji-hun - decided to welcome another member to ensure that they can deliver high quality performances for fans.

“Lee Dong-won is a long-time friend of the members of the group and has many talents,” the group said on the website of its official fan club on Thursday.

By Yoon So-yeon