+ A

Seventeen to drop EP this month

Jan 08,2019

Boy band Seventeen will return with its sixth EP, “You Made My Dawn,” this month, its management agency announced on Monday.

The new record, set for release on Jan. 21, follows Seventeen’s fifth EP, “You Make My Day,” which dropped last July.

Since its debut in May 2015, Seventeen has had several hit songs including “Don’t Wanna Cry” (2017), “Clap” (2017) and “Very Nice” (2016).

The band’s music was recognized at several year-end music award events over the past few weeks, including the Mnet Asian Music Awards and the Golden Disc Awards.