+ A

Momoland returning with new song

Dec 13,2019
Girl group Momoland will return as a six-member group with a new song on Dec. 30, its agency MLD Entertainment said on Thursday.

According to the agency, the group’s new single “Thumbs Up” is a song “armed with the trendiest newtro vibe.”

Momoland made its debut in 2016 as a nine-member group, and gained popularity for their catchy songs such as “Bboom Bboom” (2018) and “I’m So Hot” (2019).

Members Taeha and Yeonwoo recently left the group, with the former leaving the agency and the latter taking a extended leave from the group. Daisy is still in talks with the agency regarding renewing her contract, and will not be taking part in the promotions of the upcoming song.

By Yoon So-yeon