+ A

Auto awardees

Mar 07,2018
Leading automobile representatives pose during the Car of the Year awards ceremony, an annual automotive award event organized by the JoongAng Ilbo, held Tuesday at Hotel Shilla in central Seoul. This year Kia Motors’ Stinger was selected as the car of the year.

From left: Kim Gyo-joon, publisher of the JoongAng Ilbo; Yu Ji-soo, president of Kookmin University; Jung Hee-kyung, deputy general manager at Genesis’ domestic planning team; Hong Suk-bum, chief of Hyundai Motor’s domestic marketing division; Roh Whee-sung, manager of Volvo Korea’s marketing and advertising team; Kwon Hyug-ho, head of Kia Motors’ domestic sales division; Dimitris Psillakis, CEO of Mercedes-Benz Korea; Kim Gwang-chul, CEO of FMK; Wolfgang Hacker, head of BMW Korea’s brand management; Lee Il-sup, managing director at GM Korea’s marketing team; Hans Wehling, sales director at Audi Korea; and Jung Jae-hee, chairman of Korea Automobile Importers and Distributors Association. [KANG JUNG-HYUN]